Lose The Most

My quest to get back to a reasonable belly size

The Sensor

Well, it turns out that the place where I got my diabetes supplies before is not covered on my new insurance for this year. I just found this out when I called to order some supplies. They had been attempting to get the pre-auth for my Blue Cross insurance and then I let them know I had Aetna and that’s when I was informed they were out-of-network with them.

So, I have to call up my insurance and see who the provider for pump supplies in the area is. I then have to probably call the Dr back and tell him who it is so he can start the process over again with them.

Fun times.

2 Comments»

  Karilynn wrote @

So sorry you have to start all over! Here’s hoping that Aetna is BETTER than Blue Cross!

  Nicholette wrote @

Wow, what a pain. Insurance is my all time least favoite thing about being an adult! Ugh!


Leave a comment