Lose The Most

My quest to get back to a reasonable belly size

A little set back

Yesterday morning while I was playing basketball, getting my exercise for the day, I jumped over to try to steal a pass and came down on a girl’s foot and rolled my ankle quite awkwardly. It hurt so bad. I just laid there on the floor for a bit while the pain pressed on. I was unable to put any pressure on it for most of yesterday. Today I can barely put pressure on my heal and then just kind of hobble around very slowly. Not fun. I hate injuries.

I was planning on going to a volleyball tournament in Moab next weekend and I better be better in time. I would just hate to miss it. 😦

I have been keeping up on reading everyone’s blogs. I hope we can all continue to be conscious of our eating decisions. That really is the key. Making good choices and recognizing how to make those good choices again. 🙂

I hope I can see you all tomorrow night. We’ll see how I am feeling.

3 Comments»

  Kristi wrote @

Oh man, what a bummer! Sorry to hear that. It sounds like it really hurt! I hope it gets better before the tournament next weekend!

  Karilynn wrote @

You are such a trooper Mindy! Just make sure you let that ankle heal!
It was way fun to get to know you a little more on Saturday. It’s funny how a lot of you girls actually “get” me. it’s not something I encounter everyday. Most people can’t decided if i’m serious or insane. :o)
Can’t wait to get together again! Oh and make sure you let us know the progress on this little “set back”.

  Karilynn wrote @

So.. when last we met, Mindy had taken a hard dive and sprained her ankle!! Is she okay?? No one knows because… SHE HASN’T POSTED IN OVER 2 WEEKS!!!! OH poor Mindy.. I hope she didn’t die or something! ;o)
We miss you Mindy!


Leave a comment