Lose The Most

My quest to get back to a reasonable belly size

Archive for March 27, 2008

going out

Well,  I am very proud of myself for going out to the gym last night.  Wednesdays are usually my Mary Kay unit meeting nights, but I hadn’t asked Meliss to watch Ben, so I decided that I was going to go to the gym when he went to bed.  I actually did too.  I got on a bike and read something while I biked.  Then I tuned in my headphones to Supernanny!  I got almost 40 minutes of biking in and I also lifted some weights.  I was just so proud of myself.  I usually flake out when I am going alone, but I did it.  I felt so great when I got home.

Aunt Flo also came to visit me this morning.  I know most women get all mad when she comes (as normally do I) but, I was just so happy for a few reasons.  One, my blood sugars have been out of control lately and I couldn’t figure it out.  It was so bad I thought maybe my insulin was bad.  But, when Aunt Flo comes, that is how I get the week before.  But I can’t blame it on that until it actually arrives.  So I was glad to know that I am not crazy and my insulin wasn’t bad.  And two, because now I know that my body can regulate itself a little bit.  I was about to go back to my OB to get some pills to “start” it.  I didn’t want to do that.  Plus, now I won’t have Aunt Flo in town during the weigh in.  🙂

That is all for now.  Keep up the great work!!